Introduction to Library Research: Catalog and Databases

Going beyond the fake news problem, this book tackles the broader issue of teaching library users of all types how to become more critical consumers and sharers of information. Discusses core concepts involved in promoting critical information literacy, such as information ethics, media literacy, and civic education. Includes the history of fake news, and strategies to apply in your library to help library users become more conscious and responsible consumers of information

A nonfiction graphic novel guide to writing that covers strategies for argument, collaborative writing, research, revision, and more.

This book guides the reader through the process and steps of online research. It offers practical ideas and insights to share with students at varying grade levels.

Explains various persuasive techniques employed by philosophers and other famous individuals designed to win arguments and convince others to follow your ideas. Includes an addendum that offers activities, experiments, and games to practice concepts introduced in the book.

Provides teachers with techniques and lessons for improving students' news literacy skills and ability to identify fake news. Discusses the stages of research, information literacy skills, and citations. Includes rubrics and appendixes.

Examines the various approaches to history and contains guidance on researching, writing, and thinking about history.

Written to help readers develop critical thinking skills largely for use in academia, and relies extensively on exercises and drills designed to help one recognize the arguments in a paper, better evaluate arguments, and to produce better critical writing.

Presents an handbook detailing the rules and guidelines for researching and writing papers according to the Modern Language Association.